Great Occupational Research Sites
After you determine your Values, Skills, Interests, and Personality, try looking for occupations that will provide an enjoyable career.
- BLS.govMore than the general level of economic activity, this resource provides statistics on subjects such as occupational employment and wages, labor demand and turnover, and the dynamic state of the labor market.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics - EmploymentMore than the general level of economic activity, this resource provides statistics on subjects such as occupational employment and wages, labor demand and turnover, and the dynamic state of the labor market.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)A general business database that includes Company Profile Reports on major companies and includes articles on companies.
- Career JournalThis is information from around the country in the Wall Street Journal.
- Chamber of Commerce DirectoryFind organizations in your area who are a member of the local chamber of commerce.
- Department of Workforce Development - INWhether you are looking to improve your job qualifications, explore a different profession, find a new career or hire an employee, WorkOne can help!
- First Research (D&B) Don't miss the Business Challenges, Treds & Opportunities, and Call Prep Questions for these 600 industries. It will give you a great advantage in crafting a cover sheet and preparing for the interview!
- Glass DoorCompany Salaries, Reviews, and Interviews posted anonymously by employees from over 23,000 organizations.
- LexisNexis Academica wealth of business, news, and legal information
- MoneyA service of CNN, Fortune & Money.
- O*NetLargest database of occupational information
- Occupational Outlook HandbookGeneral labor information, occupational information, salary information, and more.
- ProQuest NewspapersThese "papers of record" for the U.S. are a great place to find information on companies, industries, and even employment trends
- ReferenceUSA Includes an informational directory of 12 million U.S. businesses and 855,000 physicians and dentists
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
- Salary.com National and regional salary information by field, location and experience level.
- Small Business Resource Center (Gale)


Loading...
